Mary Kaulbach’s Normal School Diary, 1892-1893
The Friends of the Little White Schoolhouse Association is pleased and excited to announce a publication based on a diary from our museum collection. (Read more…)
Step back to the days of slates and handbells at the Little White Schoolhouse Museum, a Truro landmark devoted to the history of early education in Nova Scotia in the 19th and 20th centuries.
Formerly a school building, the museum is fully restored and contains books and artifacts from the era of the one-room schoolhouse, as well as photos of the Provincial Normal School and College. The museum is open June 1 – August 31 and located on the grounds of the NSCC Truro Campus.
Researchers can book an appointment to explore early education in Nova Scotia through archival documents housed on site.